Apologies for not updating my blog for a while. Lots have been going on over the past few weeks, some positive and encouraging - like the Meeting held at the London Assembly to determine ways to increase Organ Donation within BAME Communities. It's an ongoing process, and I hope to talk more about it in my next posting. In the meantime, I want to leave you with these thoughts...

I never knew my own strength until now. The fight to dig deep and not lose hope while waiting for a life-saving gift of a kidney. For all my fellow warriors, I understand what you're going through. I know how difficult it can be to stay awake when you're mentally tired, coping with the physical pain, staying on top of daily activities. It's hard, and it's even harder keeping the smile on your face - staying positive.

I just want you all to know, it's OK to not feel OK! Don't hold back from expressing any negative thoughts you may have brewing. End-stage renal failure batters our self-esteem and confidence. So please, never feel ashamed or unworthy for needing a hug and reassurance or asking for a little help now and again. But most importantly don't stop loving your YOU.


You can drop me a message either via Twitter @Naomi_My_Story or HERE I love reading all of your messages of encouragement.
If you are moved by my story and want to get more involved, please consider doing one of the following two things:

1. Registering to become an Organ Donor here: https://www.organdonation.nhs.uk/ if you do, be sure to let me know!
New registrations give me a boost!

2. If you want to help me directly by being tested to see if you could donate, you will need to be aware of the following:
  • Firstly, I am BLOOD TYPE O-NEGATIVE it's important you know this in advance to be considered for a possible direct donation.
    Failing that, an indirect donation is still a possibility. Please still get in touch using the below...
  • Secondly, please complete THIS FORM and someone will get back to you to move things forward.

AGAIN, THANK YOU!