There will be times when life gives us a kick in the butt and tells us we need to focus our attention on the important and sometimes urgent things in life - like our immediate health because we can't be superheroes all the time!
Today (May 13th) was one of those reminders. I already visit the hospital weekly to have my EPO Injection.
So, what's an EPO Injection? I hear you say...
Well for those of you not in the know, it's a synthetic substitute for human Erythropoietin. Something the body normally produces naturally, predominantly by the Kidneys.
So what does it do?
It stimulates the bone marrow, to produce red blood cells in the body. Without sufficient red blood cells, Anaemia will develop.
Turns out I was just in that position, so needed an Iron Infusion to help increase the haemoglobin in my blood. Just something else I need to be mindful of.



You can drop me a message either via Twitter @Naomi_My_Story or HERE I love reading all of your messages of encouragement.
If you are moved by my story and want to get more involved, please consider doing one of the following two things:

1. Registering to become an Organ Donor here: https://www.organdonation.nhs.uk/ if you do, be sure to let me know!
New registrations give me a boost!

2. If you want to help me directly by being tested to see if you could donate, you will need to be aware of the following:
  • Firstly, I am BLOOD TYPE O-NEGATIVE it's important you know this in advance to be considered for a possible direct donation.
    Failing that, an indirect donation is still a possibility. Please still get in touch using the below...
  • Secondly, please complete THIS FORM and someone will get back to you to move things forward.

AGAIN, THANK YOU!