Back in February of this year, I started speaking with Zahra about an article she was interested in writing. The focus was Organ Donation within BAME communities. She was keen to learn more about my experiences thus far with a view to sharing my experiences - in part - along with the wider changes being made to Organ Donation Legislation. After a series of back and forth exchanges, she was able to produce the following and get it published on vice.com.

Congratulations Zahra on your first published article.





You can drop me a message either via Twitter @Naomi_My_Story or HERE I love reading all of your messages of encouragement.
If you are moved by my story and want to get more involved, please consider doing one of the following two things:

1. Registering to become an Organ Donor here: https://www.organdonation.nhs.uk/ if you do, be sure to let me know!
New registrations give me a boost!

2. If you want to help me directly by being tested to see if you could donate, you will need to be aware of the following:
  • Firstly, I am BLOOD TYPE O-NEGATIVE it's important you know this in advance to be considered for a possible direct donation.
    Failing that, an indirect donation is still a possibility. Please still get in touch using the below...
  • Secondly, please complete THIS FORM and someone will get back to you to move things forward.

AGAIN, THANK YOU!




NEXT POST - COMING SOON