Today was an exciting day for me, I got to visit the ACLT Offices in Thornton Heath for the first time! Crossing London, going from North to South on trains, early in the morning, at the best of times can be a challenge, but I had support to get me through the journey. My friend @TLB1977 travelled from West London to meet and accompany me for the best part of the journey and day. By the time we got to East Croydon, I was ready to take a break! Thankfully I was able to make a pit stop at the Station, we had a coffee and a sandwich before continuing on to Thornton Heath.

When we arrived, the team were so welcoming. They made every effort to ensure I was comfortable and at ease.


Why was I visiting the ACLT Offices today? Well later in the year the Charity are due to hold their annual Ball at The Park Lane Hotel to raise awareness and funds for the valuable work they do. It promises to be an amazing evening with numerous figures from sport and entertainment lending their name to the cause. Today I'll be recording a short piece to camera to be shown on the night at the Ball.


I remember feeling nervous when sat in the chair, Jacqueline asking questions about my life and what I'm going through. When I think about it all, I can't help but get emotional. Any mother can understand the thought of an illness denying her the chance to watch her babies grow up and develop into the young adults they were meant to become.

There were tears, in front of - and I'm told behind - the camera when I recorded my part. It's an emotionally dark place to visit and talk about, but I felt it was important to share my thoughts with the viewing public. For it's emotional stories people can connect with that help people gain an understanding and hopefully touch hearts and change attitudes along the way.

Here is the final video, with many of the participants supported by ACLT:


As always, thanks go out to ACLT for their continued help and support.


You can drop me a message either via Twitter @Naomi_My_Story or HERE I love reading all of your messages of encouragement.
If you are moved by my story and want to get more involved, please consider doing one of the following two things:

1. Registering to become an Organ Donor here: https://www.organdonation.nhs.uk/ if you do, be sure to let me know!
New registrations give me a boost!

2. If you want to help me directly by being tested to see if you could donate, you will need to be aware of the following:
  • Firstly, I am BLOOD TYPE O-NEGATIVE it's important you know this in advance to be considered for a possible direct donation.
    Failing that, an indirect donation is still a possibility. Please still get in touch using the below...
  • Secondly, please complete THIS FORM and someone will get back to you to move things forward.

AGAIN, THANK YOU!