Following on from a recent exchange with ACLT, I'm pleased to see my local newspaper were interested in covering my story so far. It will hopefully raise awareness within the local community and eventually further afield. There are still sections of London unaware of the state of emergency we're facing within the BAME Community where Organ Donation is concerned.

The more we speak about it, the more people we will touch and hopefully educate for the better. Far too often negative information circulates on social media spreading fear and mistrust of medical establishments.

I've seen the truth, I'm living the truth. I've been to the Seminars, I've spoken to others in my position and those who've donated to loved ones and strangers alike.

Not meaning to 'bastardise' a commonly known saying, but Communication is King!

Conversations are those snowballs that grow as they roll downhill. Let's together create an avalanche that can't be stopped by the naysayers. Let's not focus on just drowning negative out, but instead let's bring them along. Show them the realities of Organ Donation in the UK by dispelling the inaccurate information the people think of as fact.

Things are changing, and changing for the better - come April 2020. The Organ Donation Law in England is getting it's long overdue overhaul!
You can read more about it on the NHS Organ Donation Website - HERE. This will undoubtedly make a massive difference. But we're not there yet! So we still need to keep pushing, talking and educating in the meantime.










You can drop me a message either via Twitter @Naomi_My_Story or HERE I love reading all of your messages of encouragement.
If you are moved by my story and want to get more involved, please consider doing one of the following two things:

1. Registering to become an Organ Donor here: https://www.organdonation.nhs.uk/ if you do, be sure to let me know!
New registrations give me a boost!

2. If you want to help me directly by being tested to see if you could donate, you will need to be aware of the following:
  • Firstly, I am BLOOD TYPE O-NEGATIVE it's important you know this in advance to be considered for a possible direct donation.
    Failing that, an indirect donation is still a possibility. Please still get in touch using the below...
  • Secondly, please complete THIS FORM and someone will get back to you to move things forward.

AGAIN, THANK YOU!