After the highs of yesterday, back down to earth with a thud!

When you're so used to injecting patients, and now you have to inject yourself 😥😫😢

NeoRecormon Epoetin Beta, the synthetic hormone to stimulate red blood cells.
I don't make this protein anymore because of my kidney failure.
I will inject myself once a week, for the rest of my life, or until I have a transplant

#Chronicanemia
#kidneydisease




You can drop me a message either via Twitter @Naomi_My_Story or HERE I love reading all of your messages of encouragement.
If you are moved by my story and want to get more involved, please consider doing one of the following two things:

1. Registering to become an Organ Donor here: https://www.organdonation.nhs.uk/ if you do, be sure to let me know!
New registrations give me a boost!

2. If you want to help me directly by being tested to see if you could donate, you will need to be aware of the following:
  • Firstly, I am BLOOD TYPE O-NEGATIVE it's important you know this in advance to be considered for a possible direct donation.
    Failing that, an indirect donation is still a possibility. Please still get in touch using the below...
  • Secondly, please complete THIS FORM and someone will get back to you to move things forward.

AGAIN, THANK YOU!